top of page
Vacka_Logo_300.png

Väcka verändert den Status quo der pflanzlichen Fermentation. Väcka produziert qualitativ hochwertigen Käse auf pflanzlicher Basis, der die traditionellen Fermentierungs- und Reifungsprozesse respektiert und gleichzeitig die Technologie und Werte des 21. Jahrhunderts verkörpert.

Meilensteine

Daten

Gründungsteam

Hauptsitz

Barcelona,

Spanien

Gründung 2021

Partner seit 2022

 Luz Sanz

Maxime Boniface

Entwicklung und Verkauf von 6 Arten von veganem Käse

Umsatzanstieg um 135% von 2021 bis 2022

Warum wir Väcka lieben

Väcka stellt Käse auf pflanzlicher Basis für Menschen her, die Käse lieben und sich kompromisslos nachhaltig ernähren wollen. Sie füllen die Marktlücke für leckeren veganen Käse, der bisher noch nicht erfolgreich auf pflanzlicher Basis hergestellt wurde.

 

Väcka erreicht nicht nur den Geschmack und die Schmelzeigenschaften von echtem Käse, sondern hebt veganen Käse auf eine neue Ebene, indem sie als Basis für ihren Käse keine teuren und weit transportierten Cashewnüsse verwenden, sondern eine nachhaltigere und erschwinglichere Zutat, nämlich Melonenkerne. Väcka ermöglicht es uns, den Geschmack von Käse zu genießen und gleichzeitig nachhaltig zu essen.

Vacka Cheese
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

SDG Ausrichtung

Picture13.png

Nachhaltige/r Konsum und Produktion:
Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen 

Das Gründungsteam

Luz Sanz ist CEO von Väcka. Luz hat einen Master in crossmedialem Storytelling. Bevor sie Väcka mitbegründete, arbeitete Luz in Argentinien im Bereich Content Creation. Sie ist eine erfahrene Unternehmerin mit einer Leidenschaft für den Aufbau von Marken mit positivem Impact, die gleichzeitig starke Communities aufbauen.

Maxime Boniface ist CTO von Väcka und hat das Unternehmen vor zwei Jahren zusammen mit Luz gegründet. Er hat einen Master-Abschluss in Film- und audiovisuellen Wissenschaften und absolvierte eine Ausbildung in gastronomischer Pflanzenküche in Buenos Aires. Er verfügt über mehr als 10 Jahre Erfahrung in der Lebensmittelindustrie und hat seine eigenen Verfahren zur Präzisionsfermentation und zur Herstellung von Käse auf Pflanzenbasis entwickelt.

Picture14.png

Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz:

Umgehend Maßnahmen zur Bekämpfung des Klimawandels und seiner Auswirkungen ergreifen

Luz cofounder Vacka
bottom of page

top of page
vacka-logo-blanco.png

Väcka is changing the status quo in plant-based fermentation. Väcka produces high-quality plant-based cheeses, respecting the traditional fermentation and ageing processes while adding the technology and values of the 21st century. 

Milestones

Key Data

Founders

Headquarters 

Barcelona,

Spain

Founded 2021

Partnered 2022

 Luz Sanz

Maxime Boniface

Selling 6 types of vegan cheese

Why we love Väcka

Väcka is making plant-based cheeses for people that love cheese seeking to transition towards an uncompromising sustainable diet. They are filling the gap for the last vegan product that has not been successfully create from plants yet.

 

Beyond achieving the taste texture and melting properties of real cheese, Väcka is taking vegan cheese to the next level by not using expensive and far traveled cashew nuts as a base for their cheese, but a more sustainable and affordable ingredient which stays the companies well guarded secret. Enabling us to enjoy the taste of cheese while eating sustainably. 

Vacka cheese 3.png
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

SDG Alignment

Picture3.png

Zero hunger:
End hunger, achieve food security and improved nutrition and promote sustainable agriculture.

Picture13.png

Responsible consumption and production: 
Ensure sustainable consumption and production patterns.

The Founders

Luz Sanz is the CEO of Väcka. Luz has a master’s degree in trans-media storytelling. Before co-founding Väcka, Luz was working in the content creation area in Argentina. She’s an experienced entrepreneur, passionate about creating positive impact brands that are at the same time building strong communities.

Maxime Boniface is the CTO of Väcka and founded it together with Luz 2 years ago. He has a master’s degree in cinema and audiovisual science and fulfilled a training in gastronomic plant-based cooking in Buenos Aires. He has more than 10 years of experience in the food sector, developing his own precision fermentation techniques and producing plant-based cheese. 

 

For R&D, Luz and Maxime work together with Eline Blommaert from Belgium. After finishing her master’s in biomedical science, with a major in biomolecular engineering, she started her academic career with doing a PhD in Molecular Diagnosis at KU Leuven. After finishing, she continued her academic carreer in Spain as a postdoctoral researcher for the Breast Cancer Group. As of February 2022, Eline is the head of R&D at Väcka, researching how to get the right structure, components and taste for their vegan cheeses. 

Vacka 3
bottom of page